Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Pancakes

Happy Monday guys!! This morning I went to the gym and killed some leg exercises then came home and killed this stack of pancakes.  These were IMMACULATE. Heaven in my mouth.  I decided to make chocolate pancakes and bake a chocolate chip cookie dough quest bar inside of them.  If you have never done that with a quest bar then you are missing out!! It is like having giant chunks of cookie in your pancake 🙂 soooo delicious.  Seriously though, make these pancakes ASAP and if you do, feel free to tag me on Instagram and let me know how they turned out! This made about 6 mini pancakes for me.

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cp (40g) bisquick (any pancake mix should work)
  • one scoop (39g) chocolate whey protein (I save some to pour on top as a chocolate sauce)
  • one egg white
  • 1/2 of a cookie dough quest bar
  • 1 ts baking powder
  • 1 tb hot chocolate mix (normally I would use cocoa powder but I ran out)
  • 1 tb greek yogurt
  • a little bit of water until consistency
  • peanut butter to pour on top! (you don’t have to but I mean….why not??)

Methods:

  • crumble up the quest bar, mix everything together, make pancakes, eat pancakes and be happy!! 🙂

Macros without any toppings: 457 calories; 54C/44P/10F

FullSizeRender (17)   FullSizeRender (16)

Leave a Reply

