Pumpkin Protein Muffins (with a new secret ingredient!)

Happy Tuesday guys! I had a lazy (skipped two classes and left one early…) yet productive (studied and edited a paper!) day today.  In the midst of studying I decided to try baking with this new protein powder I had received in the mail yesterday from Ka’Chava.  For those who don’t know Ka’Chava is a company that makes their products using vegan plant-based ingredients. Sooo this protein powder is also a good source of vitamins in addition to protein!  I was honestly kind of skeptical about how the recipe would turn out since I had never baked with anything besides whey protein but the muffins turned out WONDERFULLY! Super moist and silky :).   I’m sure you could probably substitute the Ka’Chava with another protein source if you do not have any but here is their website if you wanna check them out! http://www.kachava.com/

12247907_10154557716467195_2977893476683548105_o

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cp (120g) pumpkin pure
  • 60g (about 1/2 cp) pancake mix
  • one packet (55g) vanilla Ka’Chava protein (yes I know chocolate is in the pic but I promise I used vanilla flavor)
  • 2 egg whites
  • 5 packets Splenda
  • pinch of nutmeg

Methods:

Mix everything together and put into muffin tin. Bake at 350F for 15ish minutes.

Macros: This made 6 muffins for me. Each muffin has 87 calories 12.2C/6.3P/1.6F

Leave a Reply

