Red Velvet Protein Waffles

Usually when I am on my morning run I spend half the time dreaming about the amazing breakfast I am going to make when I get back and today was no exception.  Chocolate waffles, pumpkin waffles, cinnamon waffles? All good options but I wanted something totally new and exciting that I had never made before. Thus the idea of red velvet protein waffles was born!  I used a red velvet cake mix and cinnamon whey as the main ingredients.  I wasn’t sure whether to use my cinnamon whey or chocolate whey but I am sure you could use whatever flavor you have on hand! Tag me on Instagram if you use my recipe, I would love to see how your versions turn out :). I ended up topping mine with greek yogurt, sugar free pancake syrup and some Buff Bake brand white chocolate peanut butter.

Ingredients:

  • one scoop (34g) cellucor brand cinnamon whey protein
  • one serving (46g) liquid egg whites
  • 1 ts baking soda
  • 57g betty crocker red velvet cake mix (this was slightly more than one serving size of just the mix)
  • 1 tb greek yogurt

Methods:

Mix it all together and pour the batter into a waffle maker! This made 1.25 waffles for me.

Macros for entire recipe without toppings:  51C/36P/3F  375 calories

12247987_10154565920212195_3168342727995914300_o

Leave a Reply

