Strawberry Protein Pancakes

YALL these strawberry protein pancakes though….omg they were doing the MOST this morning!! Took the first bite and my first thought was “am I at Ihop???”.  These pancakes taste like the fluffy, delicious, sinfully decadent ones you find at ihop but they are way healthier and high protein :). I used Quest Nutrition brand strawberry whey and it was perfection!! Made these pancakes so moist and smooth.  I have tried other protein brands before and they have made dry pancakes but Quest definitely knows whats up!!  I also layered my pancakes with greek yogurt for extra protein and topped them with sugar free pancake syrup. I also reserved some of the whey and mixed it with water to pour on top as a sauce.  Take me on IG if you try the recipe 🙂

Ingredients

  • 1 scoop strawberry Quest whey protein
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 ts baking soda
  • 45g pancake mix (a little less than 1/2 cup)
  • 140g frozen strawberries (I thawed them, chopped half of them to put in the batter and left the other half whole and put on top)
  • water until consistency

mix everything together and enjoy!

Macros for just pancakes: 337 calories 48C/29P/3F and 3 fiber

Leave a Reply

