Bacon Chocolate Chip Protein Pancakes

I was watching some youtube channel yesterday called “Epic Meal Time” aka some bros who make RIDICULOUS food (they made a meat castle….).  All of their videos involved copious amounts of bacon (a bacon trough was even featured….) which made me think, why  have I not made  bacon chocolate chip protein pancakes yet??? And thus the idea for this recipe was born!!  My mouth is watering as I am currently typing this up and reminiscing on eating these pancakes about an hour ago.  No doubt this is the best way to ring in the new year….nothing says hello 2016 like bacon and chocolate!! And of course I continued my new addiction of eating icecream on top of all my pancakes.  Tag me on IG if you try the recipe so I can see your mouthwatering creation 🙂

12465830_10154650231597195_7184192881709194228_o

Ingredients:

  • 1 serving (40g) bisquick pancake mix
  • 1.25 scoop (34g) vanilla whey protein
  • 3 strips pre-cooked bacon
  • 1.5 tb mini chocolate chips (or just forget that sugar exists and drown your stack in chocolate)
  • 1 egg white
  • 75g plain greek yogurt
  • 1 ts baking soda
  • water until consistency

Methods:

Crumble up the bacon into little bits (I saved one of the strips to put on top for aesthetics). Mix everything together in a bowl, make the pancakes, eat and enjoy every last bite!! This made about 8 mini pancakes for me.

Macros (without the icecream): 47C/50P/16F and 529 calories

 

 

Leave a Reply

