Apple Cinnamon Protein Pancakes

Happy Friday!!  Yesterday I made some muffins using applesauce and they came out beautifully, so then I thought “hmmmmm maybe this would work nicely in pancakes too”.  Let me preface this by saying that I do not like applesauce!! The texture freaks me out haha so I never eat it but you cannot taste the applesauce in the pancakes! It just helps bring out the apple/cinnamon taste and gives the pancakes an awesome fluffy texture :). I topped mine with some vanilla  ice cream and carrot cake almond butter.  This made about 9 mini pancakes for me.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup applesauce
  • one serving (46g) liquid egg whites
  • 1 ts baking soda
  • 1/2 cup pancake mix (I used Hungry Jack brand but any should work!)
  • 1.5 scoop Pescience brand snickerdoodle whey protein
  • 1 tb cinnamon

Method:

Mix everything together and prepare on a pancake griddle over medium heat. Enjoy!

Side note!! I always like to reserve some of the whey protein and mix it with some water to pour on top as a sauce 🙂

Macros (without toppings):

395 calories  46C/45P/3F  and 3g fiber12484756_10154676589377195_3611600194868658604_o

One thought on “Apple Cinnamon Protein Pancakes

Leave a Reply

