BEST PROTEIN FLUFF RECIPE (WITH BANANAS)

Aight guys here it is, the mecca of protein fluff recipes!! THIRD TIME is clearly the charm.  I have two other protein fluff recipes posted on this blog and am keeping them up but this one is by far my fave!! Adding bananas to the mix makes a more dense texture (don’t get me wrong, it is still called FLUFF for a reason, so it is not too dense).  It is also a good way to get in some carbs if you need that in your macros! Experiment with different flavors of whey! I’ve tried chocolate, cinnamon and salted caramel so far 🙂  Do not feel tied down to the exact measurements that I used, I randomly chose them based on my macros that day (i.e add more banana if you need more carb, more whey if you need more protein, etc)

INGREDIENTS:

  • 250g frozen banana (approximately 2.5 bananas)
  • 3/4 of a scoop of flavored whey protein
  • handful of ice
  • 1/2 tb xanthum gum (didn’t measure, just guestimated this)
  • 3 tb water (didn’t measure, just threw a little bit in. START OUT WITH LESS THAN YOU THINK YOU WILL NEED. You can always add more, but if you put too much originally then you will compromise the fluffiness!)

METHOD:

  • Put everything except xanthum gum in a food processor.
  • Mix until the ice chunks are gone.
  • add xanthum gum and mix again.
  • check consistency and add more water if needed.
  • mix again for 2 min (or just until the volume gets crazy big!!)
  • EAT AND ENJOY

12605553_10154687817547195_1501651413342685615_o12605297_10154687820702195_5479643829035183309_o12487310_10154687820892195_8053219407074013338_o

14 thoughts on “BEST PROTEIN FLUFF RECIPE (WITH BANANAS)

  1. Love hopping on your blog and seeing this pop up, just as we were chatting about it on Insta…. with my new found love of banana, 2 fear foods I want to try are banana pancakes and more simpler yet fun to the point recipes… shut ana down and enjoy nutritious foods with less fear… this fluff jam you got going on is insane!! Love your blog and foodie posts… but grateful for your honesty in struggles…ty!! ❤☝

    Like

  2. Wish I could tolerate xantham gum. I have tried as little as less than 1 gram and it still gives me stomach ‘issues’ for days!

    Like

    1. awwww noo! That’s so annoying 😦 I have seen this company called devotion nutrition on insta that claims you can make fluff using their product and without xanthum gum….ive never tried it but maybe that would be worth looking in to as an alternative???

      Like

  3. I used to make fluff with Greek yogurt but then I randomly used a banana and Omg the texture is insane! I don’t freeze the banana though. Also, I was wondering if you’ve ever compared your performance of a fasted run versus not fasted? Do you use a bcaa supplement or just pre workout? I’m curious to try a fasted run but I don’t want to affect my performance or eat my muscles lol!

    Like

    1. oooo does it still come out thick if the bananas are not frozen?? and umm honestly I have never compared the two because 99% of the time I do fasted cardio lol I think my body is just used to it. And I do not use a bcaa supplement, sometimes I use pre workout for lifting but have never used it before a run (that would be cool to try tho!). I think if you wake up and aren’t super hungry then you should probably be okay 🙂 I usually prefer it because I don’t feel full or anything.

      Like

    1. I usually just run outside because I hate the treadmill lol. If I do run on the treadmill I will run at 6.5 for 5 minutes, then switch between running at 6.2 and 9 (1 min each) for the next 10 minutes.

      Like

      1. Thanks so much. I’m just learning about fasted cardio. Clueless. Any tips?

        Thanks so much. You’re pacake pics make me drool…for real

        Like

  4. I usually just do my cardio immediately when I wake up (before eating anything…aka “fasted” cardio). If you are hungry when you wake up maybe eat something super small? and aww thank you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

