Super gooey healthy brownies!!

I adapted this recipe from chocolate covered katies website and it was soooo yummy! I was skeptical when I read the ingredient list because there wasn’t any eggs or anything so I was curious how it would actually turn into brownies….MAGIC. That is the conclusion I have come to because I still can’t figure it out haha.  But seriously though these are GOOEY AND FUDGEY AF! JEEEEEEZUS my taste buds were so happy when I ate this. Also the original recipe called for applesauce but I didn’t have applesauce so I put sugar free apple pie mix in a blender and used that instead….yes I was desperate and ghetto haha but just use applesauce and don’t be weird like me.  Tag me on insta if you make them so I can see how delicious your’s turn out!! Also I baked mine in a 6″ cake pan and cut it into four servings. Sooooo guess you could double this recipe and put in an 8×8 pan or just put them into muffin tins or a mini loaf pan if you do not have a 6″ cake pan.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup flour (I used all purpose but whatever type should be okay)
  • 1 ts baking powder
  • 2 tb light butter melted
  • 1 tb hersheys special dark cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 1 scoop (35g) cellucor molten chocolate whey protein (use my code “eatandrepeat” for 25% off!!)
  • Splenda packets until desired taste
  • 1/3-1/2 cup water (add until it seems like a good amount and not too runny)

Methods:

pour into greased pan and bake at 350F for 12-15 min. Its okay if it looks a little undercooked!! Makes it more gooey 🙂

macros for 1/4 of recipe: 128 calories, 16C/8P/3F  2 g fiber and 3g sugar

 

4 thoughts on “Super gooey healthy brownies!!

Leave a Reply

