Healthy Cookie Dough!!!

YES IT IS EVERYTHING YOU HOPED AND DREAMED OF. I’ve tried several times to make healthy cookie dough in the past and each time the result was mediocre but I FINALLY got a recipe that I am satisfied with. The recipe is for the dough “base”. I prefer to add my chocolate chips when I actually eat it so that way I can add as much/few as I want at that moment. You could mix in other things too like m&ms, oreos, etc 🙂

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 can Cannellini beans (any white beans should be fine, I tried it with garbanzos previously). Drained and rinsed.
  • 3 tb Better’n’Peanut butter (I bought this stuff at Trader Joe’s and have seen it at Target too. You can use other spreads but the macros will be different because this stuff is low in fat and 100 cals per 2tb)
  • 5 Splenda packets
  • 1/2 scoop (17g) whey protein (I have used vanilla and banana flavors before…so honestly any flavor will probably be okay!!)
  • 1 tb Walden Farms zero calorie pancake syrup
  • 1-2 tb water

METHODS:

  • Put the drained beans, peanut butter, Splenda and protein into a food processor and blend it.  Add the pancake syrup and a little bit of water and blend again. Add more water if desired until desired consistency is reached. Pour dough into a Tupperware and store in the fridge until you want to eat it 🙂

MACROS FOR 1/4 OF RECIPE: 140 CALORIES 23C/10.8P/1.3F  6.3g FIBER13392196_10155057349937195_8270490744631610064_o

Leave a Reply

